Zones & Zone Chairs

The Alberta School Boards Association is organized into five Zones, representing different geographic regions of the province. Each school board is a member of one of the Zones. While each board designates a trustee as their representative to Zone, all trustees are welcome to attend meetings. Information sharing, networking and professional development top the agenda at Zone meetings. The Zones are also a key internal communication link for the association. A representative of the ASBA Board of Directors attends every Zone meeting. This promotes two-way communication between the ASBA leadership and school boards.

Sharilyn Anderson

Chair, Zone 1

Colleen Holowaychuk

Chair, Zone 2/3

Laurette Woodward

Chair, Zone 4

Fiona Gilbert

Chair, Zone 5

Lori Hodges

Chair, Zone 6