Board of Directors

Directors

Meet ASBA’s Board of Directors

 

Marilyn Dennis

President
ASBApresident@asba.ab.ca

Shali Baziuk

Vice-president
sbaziuk@rockyview.ab.ca

Tammy Henkel

Zone 1 Director
thenkel@hpsd.ca

Linda Wigton

Zone 2/3 Director
linda.wigton@ngps.ca

Colleen Holowaychuk

Zone 2/3 Director
colleen.holowaychuk@eips.ca

Trudy Bratland

Zone 4 Director
trudy.bratland@wolfcreek.ab.ca

Robert Pirie

Zone 5 Director
robert.pirie@ghsd75.ca

Allison Purcell

Zone 6 Director
Allison.purcell@lethsd.ab.ca

Myra D'Souza

Calgary Catholic School District Director
myra.dsouza@cssd.ab.ca

Patricia Bolger

Calgary Board of Education Director
pjbolger@cbe.ab.ca

Dawn Hancock

Edmonton Public Schools Director
trustee.dawn.hancock@epsb.ca

Alene Mutala

Edmonton Catholic Schools Director
alene.mutala@ecsd.net

Alternate Directors

Meet ASBA’s Alternate Directors

Zone 1 Alternate Director

Joan Nellis
joan.nellis@gppsd.ab.ca dawn.miller@starcatholic.ab.ca

Calgary Catholic School District Alternate Director

Lory Iovinelli
lory.iovinelli@cssd.ab.ca

Zone 2/3 Alternate Director

Joe Becigneul
jbecigneul@gsacrd.ab.carroy@centreest.ca

Jean Boisvert
jeanb@eics.ab.ca

Calgary Board of Education Alternate Director

Charlene May
clmay@cbe.ab.ca

Zone 4 Alternate Director

Dianne Macaulay
dianne.macaulay@rdpsd.ab.ca

Edmonton Public Schools Alternate Director

Julie Kusiek
trustee.julie.kusiek@epsb.ca

Zone 5 Alternate Director

Judi Hunter
jhunter@rockyview.ab.ca

Edmonton Catholic Schools Alternate Director

Laura Thibert
laura.thibert@ecsd.net

Zone 6 Alternate Director

Pat Connor
pat.connor@grasslands.ab.ca

 

Observers

Alberta Catholic School Trustees’ Association

Dawn Miller
dawn.miller@starcatholic.ab.ca

Fédération des Conseils Scolaires Francophones de L’Alberta

Reginald Roy
rroy@centreest.ca

Public School Boards’ Association of Alberta

Dennis MacNeil
dennis.macneil@public-schools.ab.ca

Supporting Committees

At any time, the ASBA is represented on approximately 80 external committees. These committees are established by a variety of sponsoring agencies or organizations.

Committees
Meet our members
School Boards & Zones
Stay up to date
News & Events