Board of Directors

Directors

Meet ASBA’s Board of Directors

 

Marilyn Dennis

President

Shali Baziuk

Vice-president

Tammy Henkel

Zone 1 Director

Devonna Klaassen

Zone 2/3 Director

Colleen Holowaychuk

Zone 2/3 Director

Trudy Bratland

Zone 4 Director

Robert Pirie

Zone 5 Director

Allison Purcell

Zone 6 Director

Myra D'Souza

Calgary Catholic School Division Director

Patricia Bolger

Calgary Board of Education Director

Dawn Hancock

Edmonton Public Schools Director

Alene Mutala

Edmonton Catholic Schools Director

Réginald Roy

Director representing Francophone Regional Authorities

Alternate Directors

Meet ASBA’s Alternate Directors

Zone 1 Alternate Director

Joan Nellis
joan.nellis@gppsd.ab.ca 

Calgary Catholic School District Alternate Director

Lory Iovinelli
lory.iovinelli@cssd.ab.ca

Zone 2/3 Alternate Directors

Paula Galenzoski
paula.galenzoski@fmcsd.ab.ca

Jean Boisvert
jeanb@eics.ab.ca

Calgary Board of Education Alternate Director

Laura Hack
laahack@cbe.ab.ca

Zone 4 Alternate Director

Dianne Macaulay
dianne.macaulay@rdpsd.ab.ca

Edmonton Public Schools Alternate Director

Trisha Estabrooks
trustee.trisha.estabrooks@epsb.ca

Zone 5 Alternate Director

John Evans
evansj@fsd38.ab.ca

Edmonton Catholic Schools Alternate Director

Debbie Engel
debbie.engel@ecsd.net

Zone 6 Alternate Director

Pat Connor
pat.connor@grasslands.ab.ca

Alternate Director representing Francophone Regional Authorities

Hélène Emmell
helene.emmell@francosud.ca

 

Supporting Committees

At any time, the ASBA is represented on approximately 80 external committees. These committees are established by a variety of sponsoring agencies or organizations.

Committees
Meet our members
School Boards & Zones
Stay up to date
News & Events