Staff

Our team

Meet the team supporting Alberta’s 61, locally-elected public, separate and francophone school boards.

For media inquiries, please contact Katy Campbell, Strategic Communications Advisor.

Dr. Vivian Abboud

Chief Executive Officer
vabboud@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7101

Jan Olson

Chief Business Officer
jolson@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7125

Steven Langer

Chief Officer, Education and Professional Development
slanger@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7128

Katy Campbell

Strategic Communications Advisor
kcampbell@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7137

Danielle Antoniuk

Strategic Communications Advisor
dantoniuk@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7132

Jennifer Elsinga

Executive Administrator
jelsinga@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7136

Heather Mosher

Corporate Receptionist
reception@asba.ab.ca 780.482.7311

Antonia Stiuca

Manager of Finance
astiuca@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7114

Teresa Ergezinger

Finance Assistant
tergezinger@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7129

Chelsea McNaughton

Manager, Board Governance
cmcnaughton@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7112

Maryanne McGrath

Governance Associate
mmcgrath@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7120

Layla Dumont

Indigenous Relations Coordinator
ldumont@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7115

James Tapankov

Learning Specialist
jtapankov@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7117

Anastasia Atwood

Information and Research Coordinator
aatwood@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7121

Alexandre St-Laurent

Events Management and French Services Coordinator
ASt-Laurent@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7110

Noreen Pownall

Event Planner
npownall@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7102

Cindi Vaselenak

ASBA Consultant
cvaselenak@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7123

Terry Gunderson

Education Consultant
tgunderson@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7116

Jim Gibbons

Education Consultant
jgibbons@asba.ab.ca 1.403.507.9522

Maurice Fritze

Education Consultant
mfritze@shaw.ca 780.988.6650

Dr. Norman Yanitski

Education Consultant
nyanitski@gmail.com 780.293.8809

Janaya Rose

Education Services Assistant
jrose@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7105
ASBA Governance

Meet the ASBA Board of Directors

Board of Directors