Staff

Our team

Meet the team supporting Alberta’s 61, locally-elected public, separate and francophone school boards

Dr. Vivian Abboud

Chief Executive Officer
vabboud@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7101

Jan Olson

Chief Business Officer
jolson@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7125

Steven Langer

Chief Officer, Education and Professional Development
slanger@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7128

Heather Mosher

Corporate Receptionist
reception@asba.ab.ca 780.482.7311

Rae Thygesen

Manager, Communications and External Relations
rthygesen@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7127

Katy Campbell

Communications Coordinator
kcampbell@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7137

Layla Dumont

Indigenous Relations Coordinator
ldumont@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7115

Zach Smith

Manager Finance
zsmith@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7114

Teresa Ergezinger

Finance Assistant
tergezinger@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7129

Chelsea McNaughton

Board Governance Coordinator
cmcnaughton@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7112

Jennifer Elsinga

Governance and Committees Associate
jelsinga@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7136

James Tapankov

Learning Specialist
jtapankov@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7117

Anastasia Atwood

Information and Research Coordinator
aatwood@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7121

Alexandre St-Laurent

Events Management and French Services Coordinator
ASt-Laurent@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7110

Noreen Pownall

Event Assistant
npownall@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7102

Janaya Rose

Education Services Assistant
jrose@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7105

Tash Taylor

School Boards Consultant
ttaylor@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7120

Terry Gunderson

Education Consultant
tgunderson@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7116

Jim Gibbons

Education Consultant
jgibbons@asba.ab.ca 1.403.507.9522
ASBA Governance

Meet the ASBA Board of Directors

Board of Directors