Staff

Our team

Meet the team helping Alberta’s 61, locally-elected public, separate and francophone school boards

Dr. Vivian Abboud

Chief Executive Officer
vabboud@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7101

Tatiana Hagerty

Executive Assistant
thagerty@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7132

Kit Anderson

Coordinator Governance & Committees
kanderson@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7115

Charlene Bearhead

Coordinator, First Nations, Métis & Inuit (FNMI)
cbearhead@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7130

Rae Thygesen

Manager, Communications
rthygesen@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7127

Shannon Watson

Manager Human Resources
swatson@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7110

Teresa Ergezinger

Finance Assistant
tergezinger@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7129

Valeria Palladino

Chief Officer, Learning and Research
vpalladino@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7122

Heather Mosher

Corporate Receptionist
reception@asba.ab.ca 780.482.7311

Tash Taylor

School Boards Consultant
ttaylor@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7120

Laurie O’Shaughnessy

Learning Coordinator
loshaughnessy@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7105

Anastasia Atwood

Information and Research Coordinator
aatwood@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7121

Noreen Pownall

Event Assistant
npownall@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7102

Val Dale

Administrative Assistant
vdale@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7124

Jim Gibbons

Education Consultant
jgibbons@asba.ab.ca 1.403.507.9522

Terry Gunderson

Education Consultant
tgunderson@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7116

Jennifer Elsinga

Education Services Assistant
jelsinga@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7136
ASBA Governance

Meet the ASBA Board of Directors

Board of Directors