Staff

Our team

Meet the team supporting Alberta’s 61, locally-elected public, separate and francophone school boards

Dr. Vivian Abboud

Chief Executive Officer
vabboud@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7101

Jan Olson

Chief Business Officer
jolson@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7125

Valeria Palladino

Chief Officer, Online Learning, Events and Research Services
vpalladino@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7122

Steven Langer

Chief Officer, Education and Professional Development
slanger@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7128

Tatiana Hagerty

Executive Assistant
thagerty@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7132

Kit Anderson

Coordinator Governance & Committees
kanderson@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7115

Charlene Bearhead

Coordinator, First Nations, M├ętis & Inuit (FNMI)
cbearhead@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7130

Rae Thygesen

Manager, Communications and External Relations
rthygesen@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7127

Katy Campbell

Communications Coordinator
kcampbell@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7137

Shannon Watson

Manager Human Resources
swatson@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7110

Zach Smith

Manager Finance
zsmith@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7114

Teresa Ergezinger

Finance Assistant
tergezinger@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7129

Heather Mosher

Corporate Receptionist
reception@asba.ab.ca 780.482.7311

Tash Taylor

School Boards Consultant
ttaylor@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7120

Anastasia Atwood

Information and Research Coordinator
aatwood@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7121

Noreen Pownall

Event Assistant
npownall@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7102

Jim Gibbons

Education Consultant
jgibbons@asba.ab.ca 1.403.507.9522

Terry Gunderson

Education Consultant
tgunderson@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7116

Jennifer Elsinga

Education Services Assistant
jelsinga@asba.ab.ca 780.451.7136
ASBA Governance

Meet the ASBA Board of Directors

Board of Directors